Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.6
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Stuart
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ilse
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018

    Our home away from home the next time we return.

    Everything was perfect
    We like small Inn's to stay at when we are traveling. Alpengasthof Brunella - Stuble fit our criteria to a T. From the room to the food and of course the view from our window of the valley below with a backdrop of the mountains. Far enough away that at the end of the day it is just peace and quiet. But close enough to Bregenz, Mainau, Meersburg, and Lindau on Obersee Bodensee. To Schesaplana, Silvretta and Piz Buin a short drive away in a different direction. Josie and her husband were such great host that we have to recognize them for their hospitality in making our stay such a great beginning to our two week journey through Austria.
    Stephen Ward
    au

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018

    Overlooking a beautiful valley.

    Nothing to dislike.
    The scenic location, the dinner and breakfast were well presented and plenty of it, the information available was very good, the beds and pillows were comfortable.
    robert
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 August 2018

    Fantastic hotel, great food

    Nothing
    Room, breakfast, dinner, location. So that’s pretty much everything...
    Alasdair
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 July 2018
    View from dining terrace superb Breakfast excellent . Friendly hosts
    it

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    Absolutely fantastic view!
    Ion
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    7.0
    16 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2017

    Loved it. Fabulous position.

    Excellent food. We'd recommend this hotel for an evening meal. Plenty of choice and beautifully cooked. Superb and plentiful breakfast.
    Sally
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    30 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bjørn
    dk

    Review score

    8.8
    11 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diane
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2017

    An absolute gem

    A minor point but it would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Everything else was perfect.
    The quiet location in a very small village provided a really authentic Austrian feel. Wonderful views across the valley. Spotlessly clean room with modern decor and lovely window boxes to frame the views. We booked an evening meal on the terrace and the food was lovely with authentic local dishes. Breakfast too had a real local flavour. Hosts primarily speak German with only limited English but we had no problems communicating with my schoolgirl German and lots of hand movements. It was actually refreshing to have to make the effort, as everywhere else we stayed spoke perfect English which makes you very lazy.
    Luke_Lukach
    ua

    Review score

    8.8
    18 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.